236 – 5 Stages of Intuitive Eating


In today’s episode, we’ll talk about the five stages of intuitive eating

The journey of becoming an intuitive eater is very different than the one of dieting…here we will look into the five stages of intuitive eating.

We have to understand that becoming an intuitive eater is a process. It’s a process of restoring a safe of trust with our bodies that were rob from us when we became a dieter. Furthermore, it’s a process of healing.

Healing is not linear. It’s filled with ups and downs.

Self-compassion is at the root of intuitive eating. It’s the foundation of all practices of intuitive eating and the attitude that will allow you to successfully make peace with food and your body.

Therefore, intuitive eating is about rebuilding a relationship of trust and respect with our innate body wisdom.

The stages of intuitive eating

Your willingness to see your journey with curiosity instead of judgment is the key process of navigating these five stages of becoming an intuitive eater.

  1. Readiness
  2. Exploration
  3. Crystallization
  4. Intuitive eater awakening
  5. Intuitive eater


What you’ll learn listening to this episode about the five stages of intuitive eating:

  1. The stages of any transformation
  2. Signs you are ready to start the journey of intuitive eating
  3. What to consider as you start your journey of intuitive eating
  4. Five Stages of Intuitive Eating
  5. The duration of each stage


Mentioned on the show:

Get started with intuitive eating– Free Guide

Non-Diet PRO – Get Started

Intuitive Eating Project

Intuitive Eating Resources